Homeschool Mama’s Journal Week Review

  • In my life this week…
    Where do I begin…I’ve been sick, but getting better.  I’ve had a horrible stomach pain and had an upper scope done on Tuesday with biopsy, so I am waiting for the results to see if I have a gluten problem.  I’ve been avoiding gluten anyway for now and knock on wood I feel a little better everyday. I’ve been still doing school with the girls, just in small doses.   I wrote a really raw, emotion filled blog entry to release some of my stress. I want to be intentional, but…
  • In our homeschool this week…
    We’ve been working on Math-U-See lessons and some critical thinking skills.  Evelyn is struggling with adding more than 4 numbers…she hates it. The girls are doing lots of reading and writing too.  Trying to maintain the main subjects and mix in some fun learning opportunities when they arise.
  • Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…
    RELAX and remember they are only little for so long.  Allow their creative minds to wander and know that they will learn the things they need to know when the time comes.  I think letting them be creative outside is equally as important as textbook stuff.
  • Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…
    We are going to our friend’s house for a lunch playdate today. We are very excited and looking forward to getting out with some good friends and fun.  This Mama needs to get out of the coop.  We are scaling back on things we are involved in and focusing on quality time with friends and family for now.  Mabel and Evelyn are still riding weekly, the other 2 want to join in too, waiting for an opening.
  • My favorite thing this week was…
    Was selfish, but finally starting to feel a little better and I get a much-needed date night with my hubby tonight!!!!!!
  • My kiddo’s favorite thing this week was…
    Horse riding for the older 2, G enjoyed playing with her friends at church, and Vera liked her cuddle time with Mama.
  • Things I’m working on…
    So many things…but letting things go that are not in my control.  I am turning it over to God and allowing him to do what He see’s necessary.
    Philippians 4:6-7 do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.
  • I’m cooking…
    not too much these days, but I plan on returning soon!
Leave a Reply

